A Lease of One’s Own

I apologize for the lengthy absence. It’s been an absolutely crazy week, with friends to visit and a wedding in the family.

But I had to update you, blog readers, on another exciting development. On Wednesday I signed a lease for my first apartment! I drove to and from Minneapolis in one day, which I wouldn’t recommend in 90 degree heat. Still, I now know where I will be laying my head in less than two weeks, and that makes me very happy.

It’s nothing fancy. Just a quaint three-bedroom apartment to share with two roommates. But honestly, I’m in love with it.

Leave a comment

Filed under Real Life

Leave a Reply

