Read More for Four: September Report

When I started Read More for Four, I was excited to get back in the habit of regular reading. I was also nervous that I would make a sweeping declaration on the internet and then fail to meet my goal.

Well, so far, so good. The Devil in the White City got me off to a smashing start. I lost some momentum with Talking to Girls About Duran Duran, but I didn’t let it defeat me. It’s nice to know that I still have the ability to just power through a book when necessary. Thank you, college!

I’m right on track to meet my modest goal. I need to read six more books in order to match my total from last year, and I have three months to do it. I’ve started reading a book called The Snow Child, which will probably get its own post when I finish. Onward!

Here are links to this month’s book reviews:  The Devil in the White City and Talking to Girls About Duran Duran.

Leave a comment

Filed under Books

Leave a Reply

