A Beautiful Mess Photo Challenge: Photograph a Collection

My favorite crafty ladies over at A Beautiful Mess blog have released a photo idea book. Since their photography is probably my favorite thing about the blog, I couldn’t wait to pick up a copy. This book does not focused on technical skills. It’s more a collection of ideas meant to inspire readers, and that’s exactly what it’s done for me. As I try out ideas from the book, I want to share them on my own blog. Hopefully this post will be the first of a series.

One idea that jumped out at me was “photograph a collection.” My largest collection is obviously my books, but I wanted to try something different. In the past two years, I have also gathered quite a collection of dresses. They’re my favorite for work or a night out. Or really, almost anytime. I love bright colors, stripes, and patterns, and somehow that translates to a lot of pink dresses. I decided to focus on those instead of tackling the whole collection.

Here’s an ode to pink, patterns, and creative cropping.

Summer 2013 023 (2)Summer 2013 024 (2)Summer 2013 019 (3)Summer 2013 022 (2)Summer 2013 025 (2)

1 Comment

Filed under Photography

One response to “A Beautiful Mess Photo Challenge: Photograph a Collection

  1. Mom

    I’ve seen these lovely dresses but they really look great in your photos! Mom

Leave a Reply

