3 Years of Courtney Coherent

Today marks the three-year anniversary of my first blog post on Courtney Coherent. (My blog-o-versary, you might say.) If you had told me then that my blog would still be active three years later, I may have been surprised. Sure, I had grand ideas for what I wanted the blog to be, but a lot can happen in three years. And though it continues to be a humble effort, I’m proud of my little corner of the internet.

Summer 2013 017

I haven’t done any sort of retrospective since my 100th post, and now seems like the perfect time. Here are some of my favorite posts from the last two years.

My post about meeting a Project Runway contestant still holds the record for most views in a day, but my Stitch Fix review has surpassed it in total views. Do you like my modeling that much? In any case, there may be another in the near future. Until then: Say Hello to Stitch Fix.

I’m so glad that book reviews have become a significant part of my blog in the past two years. In fact, there are so many that I can’t pick just one favorite. Here are two posts about literary themes and unreliable narrators: Satisfying My Sweet Tooth and Gone Girl, Revisited.

As I took a foray into Classic Hollywood this winter, I got back in the swing of writing movie reviews. All the Craving Classic Hollywood posts have a special place in my heart, but the first is still my favorite: Craving Classic Hollywood: Double Indemnity.

Music reviews are my least common blog item, probably because I feel the least confident in writing them. Still, there are times when I’m pleased with how I capture my thoughts about a particular artist or album. Here’s one of them: Patty Griffin, Queen of Americana.

I don’t share a lot about my personal life because, you know, the internet is public. But meeting YA author Rainbow Rowell (and the photographic evidence thereof) was one event that could not be ignored. Relive it here: An Evening with Rainbow Rowell.

Thanks to everyone who reads my blog, even sporadically. You’ve helped make Courtney Coherent a fun, challenging, and gratifying part of my life. Should we go for three more?

1 Comment

Filed under Real Life

One response to “3 Years of Courtney Coherent

  1. Mom

    Congratulations on three years Courtney! You’ve certainly kept it interesting. Keep writing…I think it’s good for your soul. Love, Mom

Leave a Reply

